top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedraperthomas5

Professional Writing

Updated: Jul 30, 2020

Question 1: Think about the assignments you've completed this term. Which one are you most proud of and why?

The assignment that I'm proud of would have to be my proposal draft. It shows I'm understanding the professional side of writing. I maybe still struggling in a few area's with my writing skills. For the most part I figured I'd fail the class or just drop out, but I kept my head up and push forward.




Question 2: Name one specific, concrete skill you practiced this month that you will continue to use. How will you use it in the future? Explain.

Formatting is one skill I practiced this month. Working in the game industry formatting will play a big factor. We will be using in all different forms of it.


Question 3: Looking back on what you've created this month, what do you feel is your biggest strength as a writer? How has that area improved this month? What about this skill would you like to improve?

Formatting is my biggest strength as I write throughout the month I've had great reviews on my formatting skills. When Dealing with formatting I didn't really focus to much or over think when formatting. I think that played a big part. when writing I just wrote. My grammar would be the skill I like to improve on. I understand using the correct grammar is very important professionally.



Question 4: Turn a critical eye toward your writing. What do you feel is your greatest area to grow in? Be specific. How will you work on this skill after you leave this class?

Content is the greatest to grow in. Starting the month off I didn't have much content as the month progressed I got better. I will keep striving to keep more contents in all my work and be more properly organized.

13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page